Do I need a certification?

Transport Canada does not request certification when using drones weighing less than 250g. However, you must fly with caution, as you are at all times responsible for your drone and any damage caused by it.

Transport Canada further regulates the piloting of light drones (250 gr to 25 kg) in Canada. Among the novelties of these regulations, Transport Canada requires that aspiring pilots first obtain a certificate for basic or advanced operations, and the registration of their drone, before they can legally fly in Canadian airspace.

Why do I need to have advanced certification?

If your goal is to fly a drone in controlled airspace and close to people, it is essential to complete the Advanced Operation Online Exam as well as a Flight Review with a person qualified under section 901.82. It is essential to use a RPAS declared as compliant by the manufacturer. The skills update should be done every 24 months. Registration of the drone is mandatory and is done on the Transport Canada site at a cost of $ 5.

Why should I take training with KoptR Image?

The Transport Canada Advanced Operation Certification Exam consists of 50 questions in 60 minutes and the pass mark is 80%. It is very difficult and requires a very in-depth knowledge of aeronautical concepts. Our training brings together all the concepts necessary for taking the exam in addition to providing you with an extremely comprehensive manual that you can use as a reference during your certification. Our methodology is proven and allows you to pass your exam faster than if you study on your own.

In addition, the KoptR Image team supports you throughout the process.

Ai-je besoin d'une certification?

Transport Canada ne demande pas de certification lors de l'utilisation de drone de moins de 250g. Cependant, vous devez voler avec prudence, car vous êtes en tout temps responsable de ce dernier et des dommages causés par celui-ci. 

Transports Canada encadre davantage le pilotage de drone léger (250 gr à 25 kg) au Canada. Parmi les nouveautés de cette réglementation, Transports Canada requiert que les aspirants-pilotes obtiennent d’abord un certificat pour les opérations de bases ou avancées, et l'immatriculation de leur drone, avant de pouvoir voler légalement dans l’espace aérien canadien.  

Pourquoi dois-je avoir la certification avancée?

Si votre objectif est de voler avec un drone dans un espace aérien contrôlé et près des gens, il est primordial de faire l’examen en ligne opération avancée ainsi qu’une révision en vol avec une personne qualifiée en vertu de l’article 901.82. Il est essentiel d’utiliser un SATP déclaré conforme par le fabricant. La mise à jour des compétences devront se faire tous les 24 mois. L’immatriculation du drone est obligatoire et on le fait  sur le site de Transports Canada au coût de 5$.

Pourquoi devrais-je suivre une formation avec KoptR Image?

L'examen de certification d'opération avancée de Transport Canada est composé de 50 questions en 60 minutes et la note de passage est de 80%. Il est très ardu et demande une connaissance très approfondie de notions aéronautiques. Notre formation regroupe toutes les notions nécessaire à la passation de l'examen en plus de vous fournir un manuel extrêmement complet que vous pouvez utiliser comme référence pendant votre certification. Notre méthodologie est éprouvé et vous permet de passer votre examen plus rapidement que si vous étudiez par vous-mêmes. 

De plus, l'équipe de KoptR Image, vous accompagne tout au long du processus.